Code the summer away!

I’m really excited to learn that my proposal has been selected among one of the 13 libreoffice gsoc projects for 2013.

I will be working on an iOS app which focuses on making a remote control for LibreOffice Impress right on your iOS devices.

Possible features list:

* reliable next/previous slide control,
* easy-to-use pairing mechanism,
* lecturer notes,
* countdown timer,
* blank screen,
* slides preview&selection with gridview thumbnails or cover-flow like scroll-and-press “goto # slide” feature based on user’s preference.

* If the project progresses as expected, I will be investigating into enabling accelerometer-based pointer if I have enough time for debugging and testing basic functionalities.

If you happen to have an iPhone/iPad, and want to follow my progress, you can subscribe to this rss feed as I will be updating my progress here.

And finally, feel free to leave comments of you have any suggestions about this project.

Cheers,

Siqi

Leave a Reply

