A first functional version of iOS remote control!

I’m really excited to announce that the iOS remote control for iPhone is now functional, regardless of all the QA & refinement & server-end protocol updates waiting to be done!

I’ve been mainly working on the slideshow control pad today and here is what I got:
slideshow_controlpad

slide-in navbar

I’ve finally decided to put the stopwatch in a swipe-in sidebar as it doesn’t really make sense to make lecturer’s notes or slideshow preview smaller in order to fit in that stopwatch. Also, I’ve made my best to make control buttons as easy to use as possible so that on the control pad, there are only three huge buttons. Direct goto # slide is also made possible by using that swipe-in panel which comes handy when users want to switch slides directly.

I will be working on the pointer feature & start to do more QA during the next week.

ATB!

Siqi

Leave a Reply

